CincyBattletech

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Reactor: Online.  Sensors: Online.  Weapons: Online.  All systems nominal.

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 33

Author Topic: QUESTIONS  (Read 21897 times)

Ice

• Over-Caffinated, Over-Sexed, and Over Here
  • Major
  • I BROUGHT MY HAMMER/GOD HAVE MERCY FOR WHOM I FACE
    • View Profile
QUESTIONS
« on: March 20, 2017, 12:44:22 PM »

I am blind and honestly its a little overwhelming and have no idea where to start now since I have never done this type of thing before. I know having better techs and getting parts is good. If someone can give me a good idea of what books will be needed at this point.
« Last Edit: July 16, 2017, 11:13:40 PM by Ice »
Die Clanner!!!!

serrate

• Howe
  • Lieutenant
    • View Profile
Re: questions(after character creation)
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2017, 01:45:24 PM »

Contract

Do this first. Go review the available contracts and vote for one.

Warehouse Parts & Cash

No problem man, the only thing you really need to worry about right now is purchasing spare parts to take with you. The first thing to do is find Rob's spreadsheet and download it. Have a look at what parts Rob has and that gives you a good idea of some places to start on purchasing your own.

You also need to figure out how much money you have to buy parts with. Here's what you get:
$430,000 Starting cash from unit creation
$480,000 Bonus cash from Wealth (6) - Wealth (6) = 120k x4 (creation bonus) = 480k
$  40,000 Bonus cash from Well-Connected (2) = 10k x4 (creation bonus) = 40k
$950,000  Total