CincyBattletech

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Reactor: Online.  Sensors: Online.  Weapons: Online.  All systems nominal.

Author Topic: AreoTech naval quickstart rules  (Read 1954 times)

Darrian Wolffe

• Hazen
  • Administrator
  • Colonel
    • View Profile
AreoTech naval quickstart rules
« on: November 27, 2011, 02:15:09 AM »

Here's basically everything you'll need to know, rules-wise, about the upcoming game on December 10th in an easy-to-read, 3 page format.  If you know somebody who may be at the game who doesn't read these boards, please forward this to them.  It DOES assume familiarity with the overall BattleTech 2d6 system, so a total newbie will be lost.  Fair warning.

There are special-case rules I didn't include (ramming!), but this will cover moving, maneuvering, shooting, electronic warfare, damage, heat, and fighter squadrons.  There's a LOAD more complexity in the system for those who want it, but I frankly don't want to get into bearings-only missile launches, high-speed engagements, and advanced individual visual fire control.  First time out, folks - keeping it simple.

Lemme know if you've any questions, please, or if something's not clear.  I'd like everyone to have a copy of this printed out for the game on the 10th as a personal reference.

serrate

• Howe
  • Lieutenant
    • View Profile
Re: AreoTech naval quickstart rules
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2011, 04:12:07 PM »

A few questions: